Vandelay: How much does the Serie A title count for?

The Italian Serie A champions have been crowned champions, but not for a single season in a row.

The Nerazzurri, who have won 11 trophies in the past 14 years, have won just five in a calendar year, a poor run that ended with them losing their Champions League semi-final to AC Milan.

They are one win from reaching the Serie B final for the first time in 20 years, but the champions will now have to wait until March to play a team from the lower leagues.

The Nerazzurs will be hoping to add to their impressive start to the Serie title campaign, with their recent wins over Lazio and Torino securing a point in the final group stage tie.

The two teams play on Sunday in the semi-finals, with Torino facing a difficult task in beating Lazio in the quarter-finals.